Make Your Own Photo Collage

Image

Say hello to my little friends! From left to right (my kiddos) Madison, Rylan, and Mark. This was taken on the trip to Lake Catherine that I mentioned. We all loaded up and headed to the park. I don’t know if any of you keep a camera handy when at the park, but because most of my pictures come from my camera phone, I always have one handy.

Park dynamics are usually a bit crazy. Even being the only family on the playground at the time…We had enough to cover the entire park. We had five kiddos (including my niece) and the four adults (Me, the hubster, and the in-laws). Everyone was running around, jumping off things, climbing, etc. It was hard to get them to stop for a moment for a picture. I got some great ones, but I thought of this idea for the shot I couldn’t get all three of my little munchkins to take at the same time.

When Madison was little (and I still have the picture) she went with my ex’s step mom to the park and she got a picture of her peeking out a hole in one of the tubes/crawl spaces. I always loved that picture. Her eyes are so expressive. So I got the brilliant idea to try to get all three kiddos to do the same for me. Separately they were taken. Edited. Then selected to make a collage. Of course this proud momma thinks she has the cutest kids in the world!

As you can see, Mark was a little more difficult being the youngest. He’s my little wiggle butt who never sits still. I’m still convinced he’s been wiggling since the day he was conceived.

So this was just an idea to throw out to you guys. I use Picasa (a free program you can Google, I’m sure). It is easy to use and I’ve never had an issue with it. This, of course, is not sponsored by anyone. ^_^

I’m not sure if you’re able to share pictures of your own, but if you try this and blog it, leave me a link and I’d love to check it out!

I hope you are all having a beautiful day!

-Ami M. Lee, Pure Pieces Photography

Leave a Reply

